Live panel: Mitigating supply chain risk by planning around port disruptions

November 18, 2021 / 9:00am  PT , 12:00pm  ET ,  6:00pm  CET

In Partnership with LOG-NET

Speakers on this panel

  • John Motley, CEO and Founder, LOG-NET
  • Jamin Dick, Head of NA Supply Chain, Alibaba
  • Frank Clary, Vice president, Sustainability, Agility
  • John Esborn, Director, Head of International Transportation, perch

Key points

  • Gain a holistic view of the risks to your freight networks including natural disaster & geopolitical risk to understand what has the potential to cause bottlenecks.
  • Learn how companies are looking at shorter, more localized supply chains as well as buffer stocks to ensure access to critical supplies.
  • Leverage machine learning to dynamically pivot to alternatives e.g. different modes of transport or different port of entry by assessing the cost and customer-need.
Date: 
Thursday, November 18, 2021