Finalists for the 2015 WEU O&M Excellence Awards Announced

The official shortlist for the upcoming WEU O&M Excellence Awards, sponsored by E.ON and Danish Wind Power Academy Americas (DWPAA), has now been released; the winner of each category will be announced on-site at the upcoming Wind Energy O&M...

London, UK – The inaugural WEU O&M Excellence Awards will bring together over 400 executives from the Global wind energy sector to celebrate excellence and outstanding achievements in the operations and maintenance of wind turbines over the past year.
With a number of established stakeholders demonstrating outstanding examples of leadership, service & innovation and new companies entering the space with pioneering technology developments, the awards come at a notable time with much to celebrate.
When asked why they had chosen to support the awards, E.ON’s Senior Manager of Renewable's stated, “we’re looking forward to celebrating the exciting developments in our industry and recognizing those organizations with strong commitments to excellence and innovation.

The 2015 Wind O&M Excellence Awards Shortlist is as follows:


Best Industry Newcomer
• Lufft
• Algoritmica
• Spares in Motion


Best Example of O&M Excellence
• AES Wind Generation
• UpWind Solutions
• Alliant Energy
• Shermco Industries


Wind Farm Owner of the Year
• EDP Renewables
• Pattern Energy
• NextEra Energy Resources


Wind Service Provider of the Year
• Gearbox Express
• EDF Renewable Services
• Moventas


Best Technological Innovation
• Romax Technology
• Sentient Science
• Bachmann Electronic GmbH
• PSI Repair Services, Inc.


Wind Turbine Manufacturer of the Year
• Vestas
• Siemens
• Acciona Energy North America


Amongst the 400+ decision makers attending the Wind Energy O&M Dallas Summit in 2 weeks will be: AES, Alliant Energy, BP Wind, Broadwind Energy, DNVGL, Duke Energy, EDP Renewables, EDF RE, EDF RS, Enel Greenpower North America, E.ON Climate & Renewables, GE, JP Morgan, Iberdrola, Infigen Energy, Moventas, NextEra Energy, RES Americas, Siemens, UpWind, UVIG and Vestas. 
For more information on agenda, speakers or how to join the event please visit the website: for any other enquiries or requests to attend the awards dinner please contact project director Elizabeth Demestiha at Wind Energy Update: