We are a team of energetic professionals who are passionate about insurance, technology and innovation, and are ready to provide the tools, insights and opportunities for insurers to thrive in the future.

James Vincent

Senior Director, Innovation & Market Development

James heads up new projects, innovation and overseeing the general development and direction of the business. James spends his free time running around after his children, cycling, boxing and playing records

+ 44 (0) 207 375 7214

james.vincent@reutersevents.com

Emma Sheard

Managing Director

Emma leads a number of core projects for the team and is continually looking for new trends, opportunities and ways to expand our insurance operations. Emma is fascinated by ancient civilisations and as an avid scuba diver, once went diving with bull sharks (no cage!).

+ 44 (0) 207 422 4349

emma.sheard@reutersevents.com

Mariana Dumont

Head of US Operations

Mariana is passionate about innovation and digital transformation. Having worked in e-commerce and retail bank, two industries heavily affected by technology, she is constantly looking for the next sign of disruption. She is currently looking for new trends and opportunities within the Asian insurance market. Mariana enjoys watching old classic films while enjoying a glass of wine.

+ 44 (0) 207 536 7210

mariana.dumont@reutersevents.com

Ira Sopic

Global Project Director

As a conference director, Ira is currently focused on the climate, cyber and AI advanced analytics within the insurance industry, researching across the industry to understand new trends and strategies. In her free time, Ira loves travelling and cooking.

+ 44 (0) 207 536 7206

ira.sopic@reutersevents.com

Guy Kynaston

Commercial Director

Outside of work Guy is a passionate skier and rugby player. In the office Guy is dedicated to building out the financial services division from a business development perspective. He is currently focused on the impact of IoT and analytics  within the banking and insurance space. 

+ 44 (0) 207 375 7187

guy.kynaston@reutersevents.com

Joshua Lloyd-Braiden

Global Project Director

In the office, Josh is currently focused on customer experience and claims efficiency in insurance, working with Insurers and Insurtechs across the United States. When he’s not in the office, you can find him weightlifting, practicing Krav Maga or attending talks on history and philosophy.

+ 44 (0) 207 536 7223

joshua.lloyd-braiden@reutersevents.com

Alexander Bird

Global Project Director

+ 44 (0) 207 513 8946

alexander.bird@reutersevents.com

Christian Jackson

Event Director

+ 44 (0) 207 536 7260

christian.jackson@reutersevents.com

Rob McManus

Senior Business Development Manager

+ 44 (0) 203 197 3038

robert.mcmanus@reutersevents.com

Sam Jones

Marketing Manager

When Sam isn’t on the phone speaking with new marketing partners, or reading about the latest marketing trends, you can find him chatting about music with his friends over a pint.

+ 44 (0) 207 422 4379

sam.jones@reutersevents.com

Dovile Nastopkaite

Marketing Manager

Dovile’s passion for communications and building relationships led her to marketing. Being on the phone with new media partners and learning how cultural differences affect marketing strategies are her favourite part of the job. While she enjoys being on the phone even after work, you can also find her exploring new places and bonding with different people in crowded London bars.

+ 44 (0) 207 513 8937

dovile.nastopkaite@reutersevents.com

Charlotte Jennings

Marketing Assistant

+ 44 (0) 207 513 8941

charlotte.jennings@reutersevents.com